Remember to complete your 2023-2024 FAFSA & update your UNCF Scholarship Profile!


Under the exceptional leadership of our 23rd president, Dr. Vann Newkirk, our institution is guided by a devoted team of forward-thinking leaders who are the backbone of our university’s governance and administration. Comprising a diverse group of accomplished individuals, each member of the President’s Cabinet brings a wealth of expertise, extensive experience, and a profound commitment to our university’s mission.

Together, they work tirelessly to ensure the continuous growth and pursuit of excellence at Wilberforce University. This page allows you to not only become more familiar with our esteemed Cabinet members but you will also uncover the names and faces that drive positive change and innovation across our campus.

Dr. Kenneth E. Jones
Executive Vice President &
Chief of Staff

Dr. Brandon Owens

Dr. Brandon A. Owens, Sr.
Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs

Dr. Stephen Griffin

Dr. Stephen Griffin
Director of RISE &
Associate Provost for Continuing
and Online Learning

Anita Gomez

Anita Jefferson-Gomez
Vice President of Administration
and Human Resources

Mary Morale

Mary Morale
Vice President for
Business and Finance

Dr. Eric Jackson

Dr. Eric Jackson
Vice President of Student Life

Dr. Jonas Tellis

Dr. Jonas Tellis
Vice President of Enrollment Management

Steve Miller, Vice President of Development

Steve Miller
Vice President of Development

© Wilberforce University - All Rights Reserved.
Current Students
Current Students

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?